Pick Your Rock and Metal

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

NEWS: Overkill set to release 'The Grinding Wheel' - album number 18 - in February

Legendary New Jersey thrashers, OVERKILL, have announced their upcoming eighteenth album, ‘The Grinding Wheel’.

The album will be released on February 10th, 2017 via Nuclear Blast.
Bobby ‘Blitz’ Ellsworth said: “Grinding on! Here we come again kids, strapped to the Grinding Wheel! Bang your head.”

‘The Grinding Wheel’ was produced by the band and mixed by Andy Sneap (Testament, Exodus, Accept). The artwork was created again by Travis Smith (Nevermore, Opeth, Soilwork, Death...).
Below is the track listing for ‘The Grinding Wheel’:

1. Mean Green Killing Machine
2. Goddamn Trouble
3. Our Finest Hour
4. Shine On
5. The Long Road
6. Let's All Go To Hades
7. Come Heavy
8. Red White And Blue
9. The Wheel
10. The Grinding Wheel

Recently, the band released ‘Our Finest Hour’. Enjoy an impression of the mighty thrash inferno with this lyric video and prepare to bang your heads even wilder in 2017. Watch it below.

You can purchase the ‘Our Finest Hour’ single digitally right now – available here:

No comments: