Pick Your Rock and Metal

Friday, January 06, 2017

NEWS: Black Star Riders release latest video for second single ahead of Heavy Fire album

BLACK STAR RIDERS are set to release their forthcoming album Heavy Fire on February 3rd, 2017 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

Today, the band premiere the new video for second single, 'Testify Or Say Goodbye'.

Frontman Ricky Warwick comments on the track: "Power, glory, rock n roll with a whole lotta soul.. You gotta testify or say goodbye, Tell me no secrets, tell me no lies, Get up on the stand look me straight in the eye, You gotta testify or say goodbye ...
"Kinda says it all really!!!"

Check out the video at the end of this post.

From the immediate riffs of album opener 'Heavy Fire' to the instant hooks of first single 'When The Night Comes In', from the dirty bass groove of 'Thinking About You Could Get Me Killed' to the familiar and trademark dual guitars of Gorham and Johnson on 'Testify Or Say Goodbye', Heavy Fire is an album that will further cement BSR's reputation as one of the world's premiere rock acts.

Following on from their acclaimed albums 'All Hell Breaks Loose' and 'The Killer Instinct' which have paved the way for Black Star Riders to be recognised as a power force in the modern day of Rock n¹ Roll, 'Heavy Fire' will be once again released by Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

Tracklistings below:
1. Heavy Fire
2. When The Night Comes In
3. Dancing With The Wrong Girl
4. Who Rides The Tiger
5. Cold War Love
6. Testify Or Say Goodbye
7. Thinking About You Could Get Me Killed
8. True Blue Kid
9. Ticket To Rise
10. Letting Go Of Me

The Limited Edition Digibook CD will have above Tracklisting plus
Bonus Track
11. Fade

Limited Edition Gatefold Vinyl
Limited Edition Picture Disc
Side One
1. Heavy Fire
2. When The Night Comes In
3. Dancing With The Wrong Girl
4. Who Rides The Tiger
5. Cold War Love
 Side Two
1. Testify Or Say Goodbye
2. Thinking About You Could Get Me Killed
3. True Blue Kid
4. Ticket To Rise
5. Letting Go Of Me

After a full year off the road, Black Star Riders  (Ricky Warwick, Scott Gorham, Damon Johnson, Robert Crane and Jimmy DeGrasso) are back on the road.
The band will play with Gun and The Amorettes on the following dates as part of their 16 date UK and Ireland tour.
Saturday 4th March                                                    Academy, Dublin
Sunday 5th March                                                       Limelight, Belfast

Heavy Fire is available for pre-order right now.

1 comment:

Edna Garrett said...

The line-ups are stellar, and the Fests are exceptionally well organized making it both fan and band friendly. All Time Low tour dates.The BLACK STAR RIDERS tour date, see more details to be sure.A good time is to be had at all, grab your tickets soon.