Pick Your Rock and Metal

Friday, February 09, 2018

NEWS: Mott the Hoople announced as secon headliner for Ramblin Man Fair

ICONIC rockers, Mott the Hoople have been announced as the second headliner for Ramblin Man Fair.

They join The Cult, Halestorm, Steel Panther, Blackberry Smoke, Fish and many more at the festival that takes place in Maidstone, Kent on the 30th June and July 1st.

Mott The Hopple's appearance at RMF is a 2018 UK festival exclusive performance with the classic 1973/1974 lineup. The band will feature Ian Hunter (Vocals, Guitars), Ariel Bender (Lead Guitars) and Morgan Fisher (Keyboards), and will be augmented by James Mastro (Guitars, Mandolin), Mark Bosch (Guitars), Dennis Dibrizzi (Keyboards), Paul Page (Bass) and Steve Holley (Drums). Sadly, due to ongoing ill health, Mick Ralphs will not be able to appear as a guest but has given his blessing.

Originally formed in 1969, Mott The Hoople went on to become one of the best loved and widely influential UK bands of the 1970s. The band produced albums such as “All the Young Dudes”, “Mott” and “The Hoople” and singles such as, the David Bowie penned, “All the Young Dudes”, “Honaloochie Boogie”, “All the Way From Memphis”, “Roll Away The Stone”, “Saturday Gigs” and “The Golden Age Of Rock ‘n’ Roll”.

Consummate live performers and fronted by the wonderful Ian Hunter, Mott The Hoople will be a fantastic addition to the Ramblin’ Man Fair bill in 2018.

Ian Hunter said: "Looking forward to realigning with my old Mott the Hoople mates - the Great Ariel Bender and the Sartorial Morgan Fisher at Ramblin' Man Fair in June. Both toured extensively with Mott and both were featured heavily of 'The Hoople' album after Mick Ralphs and Verden Allen left the band. I know many people were disappointed when neither appeared on the '09 and '13 get-togethers - hope this makes up for it!"

Announced acts to date are:
Main Stage
Mott The Hoople (Headliner)
The Cult (Headliner)
Halestorm (Special Guest)
Steel Panther (Special Guest)
Blackberry Smoke
The Cadillac Three
Sons Of Apollo
Country Stage
Steve Earle & The Dukes (Headliner)
(UK Exclusive Set ‘Copperhead Road plus Hits!’)
Me & That Man

Blues Stage
Gov’t Mule (Headliner)
Chas & Dave
Jim Jones and the Righteous Mind
Kris Barras.

Prog In the Park Stage
(Playing Material From The “Clutching At Straws” Album)
Mostly Autumn
Von Hertzen Brothers

No comments: