Pick Your Rock and Metal

Tuesday, December 08, 2015

NEWS: Deep Purple Vinyl collection to be released at end of January 2016

Universal Music Catalogue is releasing Deep Purple ‘The Vinyl Collection’ in January.

This seven LP collection features the groups’ albums spanning the period 1972-1987, re-mastered from the original tapes (including the first official re-masters of titles, Perfect Strangers and The House Of The Blue Light) pressed on 180gm vinyl, they come complete with original inserts within replica sleeves and are housed together in a sturdy, deluxe box.

Each album will also be made available as a stand-alone title.

This is from the press release - we hope most of you already know all this...

"Formed in Hertford, England in 1968, Deep Purple are widely considered, alongside Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath, as pioneers of heavy metal and modern rock.

"Still active today, the group has survived many line-up changes over the years and have launched the careers of many high-ranking rock performers, including Ritchie Blackmore, David Coverdale and Ian Gillan."

The Vinyl Collection
  • Machine Head
  • Who Do We Think We Are
  • Burn
  • Stormbringer
  • Come Taste the Band
  • Perfect Strangers
  • The House of the Blue Light

Deep Purple ‘The Vinyl Collection’ is available to pre-order here.

No comments: