Pick Your Rock and Metal

Friday, June 02, 2017

NEWS: Lionize set for Belfast date ahead of Bloodstock slot and new album 'Nuclear Soul'

MARYLAND-based rockers Lionize are set for a Belfast date ahead of their Bloodstock appearance, and after a slot at Ramblin Man Fair.

They will appear at the Voodoo on August 7th as part of a UK and Ireland series of dates.

Lionize have also announced their forthcoming full-length studio album, titled Nuclear Soul, is set for release September 8 in digital, CD, and LP formats.

The first single 'Blindness To Danger' premiered today with Classic Rock and the song is now available for download and streaming. The single release coincides with the launch of the album pre-order at http://smarturl.it/Lionize- NuclearSoul and http://lionize ukstore.bigcartel.com/.

'Nuclear Soul' follows the band's widely praised 2014 album 'Jetpack Soundtrack' and continues their ever-maturing sound. It's emotionally-driven and steeped in introspection. Recorded locally in Maryland, USA, it's produced by Clutch's Jean Paul Gaster with J. Robbins and Lionize.

About the song's meaning, Lionize bassist Hank Upton explains, "So much of our career as a band has been following our instincts and running headlong into the unknown with no regard for how insane a tour/show/song idea might be. I feel like that passion & willingness to take a risk has gotten us very far. Naturally, though, you're walking a tightrope. Same goes for your personal life with romance or substances, etc. Passion and heart will take you everywhere but where's the line? I was trying to investigate that feeling."

The video for 'Blindness To Danger' toes that exact line, pitting Lionize's Nate Bergman against pro-wrestler The Almighty Sheik. Shot entirely on an Apple iPhone 7 with the Moment Wide & Tele lenses, video director Miguel "M.i.G." Martinez chose this intimate format to show his young students that they don't need expensive equipment to create a music video/film. Learn more and watch the video at: http://teamrock.com/ feature/2017-06-02/lionize- announce-new-album-and-tour- dates-launch-spectacular-video .

'Nuclear Soul' Tracklisting:
01. Darkest Timeline
02. Face Of Mars
03. Fire in Athena
04. Power Grid
05. Ain't It A Shame
06. Election Year
07. March Of The Clones
08. Let You Down
09. The Mad Scientist of Sunshine
10. Nuclear Soul
11. Blindness To Danger

Lionize will spend this Summer touring throughout the US and UK, including UK headline dates as well as appearances at Ramblin' Man Fair and Bloodstock Open Air festivals. Tickets are on sale now for the following, with more dates to be announced.

See y’all at the Voodoo onnAugust 7th

No comments: