Pick Your Rock and Metal

Friday, June 02, 2017

NEWS: Alter Bridge set to release live CD in the autumn

FOLLOWING their most-successful world tour to date, Alter Bridge have announced the release of a new live album and rarities collection. 'Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities' is to be released worldwide on September 8th via Napalm Records.

One of the biggest moments of the band’s career was the show at London's O2 Arena on November 26th, 2016. The news comes ahead of the Alter Bridge’s Belfast show on June 21st in the Ulster Hall

That landmark performance was captured in its entirety. The two CD 19-track recording documents what an enormous presence Alter Bridge have become on concert stages around the world.

The album can be pre-ordered at: http://smarturl.it/LiveAtTheO2 Arena and via http://www.pledgemusic. com/alterbridge.

Myles Kennedy, Mark Tremonti, Brian Marshall, and Scott Phillips tear through hits like "Farther Than The Sun", "Show Me A Leader," "Rise Today", and their masterpiece "Isolation", showcasing a band at the top of their game. Other highlights include the Tremonti sung "Waters Rising," the acoustic-driven “Watch Over You” and their signature anthem "Blackbird”.

In addition, this latest release includes an exclusive full-length 'Rarities' CD sure to excite fans everywhere. This disc features the never-before released tracks "Cruel Sun" and "Solace” that were recorded during the 'One Day Remains' sessions, as well as the song “Breathe” from the same time which has only ever been available as a US retail exclusive via Best Buy.  These tracks join seven other songs that have only been released in Japan until this collection.

This incredible selection of Alter Bridge gems will be released in multiple formats. In addition to a standard 3-CD audio version, fans can also pick up one of the limited deluxe editions (including a 4-LP set and a CD/DVD Earbook) which also include an exclusive Alter Bridge documentary featuring extensive interviews with the band, their crew, and family, giving an amazing glimpse behind the scenes of this legendary show at London's O2 Arena! Check out the trailer here:  https://youtu.be/Ifw-sdxHrvU



1             The Writing On The Wall
2             Come To Life
3             Addicted To Pain
4             Ghost Of Days Gone By
5             Cry Of Achilles
6             The Other Side
7             Farther Than The Sun
8             Ties That Blind
9             Water Rising
10           Crows On A Wire
11           Watch Over You (solo acoustic)

12           Isolation
13           Blackbird
14           Metalingus
15           Open Your Eyes
16           Show Me A Leader
17           Rise Today
18           Poison In Your Veins
19           My Champion

1             Breathe
2             Cruel Sun
3             Solace
4             New Way To Live
5             The Damage Done
6             We Don't Care At All
7             Zero
8             Home
9             Never Borne To Follow
10           Never Say Die (Outright)
11           Symphony Of Agony (The Last of Our Kind)

No comments: