Pick Your Rock and Metal

Friday, June 02, 2017

NEWS: Accept release title track from forthcoming album Rise of Chaos

Metal pioneers Accept are back in the game with a new studio album almost ready for release.

The record entitled ‘The Rise Of Chaos’ will be unleashed on August 4th 2017. The band's fourth studio release through Nuclear Blast will continue the tradition of its three predecessors – ‘Blood Of The Nations’, ‘Stalingrad’, and ‘Blind Rage’ - with grandeur and precision.

From today, the title track 'The Rise Of Chaos' is purchasable as the debut digital single, here:

In addition, the new album is now available for pre-order!
Pre-order the Mail Order Edition / NB Anniversary Green Vinyl / Orange or Red Splatter Vinyl here:

Below is the tracklist for ‘The Rise Of Chaos’:
01. Die By The Sword
02. Hole In The Head
03. The Rise Of Chaos
04. Koolaid
05. No Regrets
06. Analog Man
07. What’s Done Is Done
08. Worlds Colliding
09. Carry The Weight
10. Race To Extinction

"The Rise of Chaos is something I have been thinking about often. Wherever we go - there is some hidden as well as some visible destruction and it kind of changes the world we know.

“What was there today - can be gone tomorrow and it’s somehow irritating, because it happens on so many levels and no one knows what comes next. The cover portrays our last stage set-up - but now clearly “destroyed" – like after a catastrophe", explained Wolf Hoffmann.

The cover artwork of the new record was created by the Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsák.

No comments: