Pick Your Rock and Metal

Monday, May 09, 2016

Ugly Kid Joe release new video 'Under The Bottom' featuring Phil Campbell

UGLY KID JOE are playing Belfast in November this year - and they have just released their new video. The video is at the bottom of the post, but here's the blurb about the new album.

After a 19-year hiatus, Ugly Kid Joe return with a brand new, full-length album entitled "Uglier Than They Used Ta Be".

The album was recorded at Balance Studios in Covington, Louisiana under the helm of Dave Fortman (Slipknot, Godsmack, Evanescence) and featured a 7-member line up of Ugly Kid Joe the "Seven Headed Monster".

The chemistry flows so well throughout this new release, it's as though they never left. Uglier Than They Used Ta Be boasts a collection of well-crafted rock tunes, from the riff driven Let The Record Play to the hard-hitting Hell Aint Hard to Find. It truly is a collection of some of the best songs ever written by the band which is highlighted with tracks such as Under The Bottom and the emotionally driven Enemy.

Whitfield Crane (Vocals) and Klaus Eichstadt (Guitars) teamed up with Sonny Mayo (Guitars), Shannon Larkin (Drums), Zac Morris (Drums), Cordell Crockett (Bass) and Dave Fortman (Guitars) to write and record in the studio. The result is the most cohesive sounding Ugly Kid Joe record to date.

"It's a full circle of sorts," says UKJ frontman Whitfield Crane "there was a lot of love and talent in one room and that is exactly what this album sounds like."

The album also includes a cover of the Motorhead classic "Ace of Spades", which features Motörhead guitarist Phil Campbell. Phil also appears on the tracks ‘My Old Man’ and ‘Under The Bottom’

"Uglier Than They Used Ta Be" - Track Listing

  1. Hell Ain't Hard To Find
  2. Let The Record Play
  3. Bad Seed
  4. Mirror The Man
  5. She's Already Gone
  6. Nothing Ever Changes
  7. My Old Man
  8. Under The Bottom
  9. Ace of Spades
  10. Enemy
  11. Papa Was A Rollin Stone

No comments: