Pick Your Rock and Metal

Saturday, February 20, 2016


Companion Album To Last Year’s Critically Acclaimed Cauterize

HOT on the heels of their much lauded second release Cauterize, Tremonti returns with companion album Dust. Dust is scheduled for release on April 29th via Fret 12 Records. The album, which was recorded during same sessions as Cauterize, features Mark Tremonti on vocals/guitars, Eric Friedman on guitars, Wolfgang Van Halen on bass, and Garrett Whitlock on drums. Long-time friend and collaborator, Michael "Elvis" Baskette, produced Dust.

To coincide with the announcement of Dust, several exclusive fan bundle pre-orders are now available at https://fret12.com/store/tremonti-dust. These bundles include autographed CD’s, t-shirts, hoodies, and other exciting experiences for the Tremonti fan. A teaser video has gone live at https://youtu.be/5PGvyjZtVKU talking about the pre-order and also features a snippet of new song "Catching Fire".

From the first riffs of album opener "My Last Mistake" to the final notes of closer "Unable To See", it is clear that Dust is not a collection of B-sides or leftovers.

These ten new tracks continue to showcase Mark’s hard rock/heavy metal influences alongside the material from Cauterize. Songs like "Once Dead", "Betray Me", and "Rising Storm" authentically hold their own in Tremonti’s musical arsenal.

The track listing for Dust is:

1) My Last Mistake
2) The Cage
3) Once Dead
4) Dust
5) Betray Me
6) Tore My Heart Out
7) Catching Fire
8) Never Wrong
9) Rising Storm
10) Unable To See

From late May, the band descend on Europe for a month, making stops at some of the largest festivals in the world including Hellfest, Graspop Metal Meeting, and Download.

Mark Tremonti is the Grammy Award-winning guitarist and songwriter known for his work in the internationally renowned bands Alter Bridge and Creed.

Having sold over 40 million records worldwide, this is the man behind massive hits like "My Own Prison", "Higher", "Isolation" and "Addicted To Pain." His recognizable sound has garnered him a loyal fan base across the globe. Guitar World dubbed him "Guitarist of the Year" three consecutive years in a row, and he ranked as the "fourth greatest heavy metal guitarist ever" in Total Guitar.

Website: www.marktremonti.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MarkTremonti/

Twitter: @MarkTremonti

The 2016 DUST Tour includes a Download appearance on Sunday June 12th.

No comments: